The One-in-a-Million Boy: The touching novel of a 104-year-old woman's friendship with a boy you'll never forget

Tác giả: Monica Wood | Xem thêm các sản phẩm Contemporary của Monica Wood
The One-in-a-Million Boy: The touching novel of a 104-year-old woman's friendship with a boy you'll never She may be 104 years old, but Ona Vitkus is on a mission and it's all because of THE ONE-IN-A...
Còn hàng
330,000 đ
  • Giao hàng toàn quốc
  • Được kiểm tra hàng
  • Thanh toán khi nhận hàng
  • Chất lượng, Uy tín
  • 7 ngày đổi trả dễ dàng
  • Hỗ trợ xuất hóa đơn đỏ

Giới thiệu The One-in-a-Million Boy: The touching novel of a 104-year-old woman's friendship with a boy you'll never forget

The One-in-a-Million Boy: The touching novel of a 104-year-old woman's friendship with a boy you'll never

She may be 104 years old, but Ona Vitkus is on a mission and it's all because of THE ONE-IN-A-MILLION-BOY Wood's unforgettable novel about a boy in a million and the 104-year-old woman who saves his family is not to be missed by readers who loved THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY, ELIZABETH IS MISSING or THE SHOCK OF THE FALL. 'A lovely, quirky novel about misfits across generations' Daily Mail'A bittersweet story about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places' Good Housekeeping.

The story of your life never starts at the beginning. Don't they teach you anything at school?So says 104-year-old Ona to the 11-year-old boy who's been sent to help her out every Saturday morning. As he refills the bird feeders and tidies the garden shed, Ona tells him about her long life, from first love to second chances. Soon she's confessing secrets she has kept hidden for decades.One Saturday, he doesn't show up. Ona starts to think he's not so special after all, but then his father Quinn arrives on her doorstep, determined to finish his son's good deed. The boy's mother is not so far behind. Ona is set to discover that even at her age the world can surprise you, and that sometimes sharing a loss is the only way to find yourself again.What readers are saying about ONE IN A MILLION BOY: 'Delightful, quirky and heart-warming''A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion''With heart-breaking and emotional moments intertwined with humour and love, THE ONE IN A MILLION BOY proves it's never too late to make new friends'

Giá sản phẩm trên Tiki đã bao gồm thuế theo luật hiện hành. Tuy nhiên tuỳ vào từng loại sản phẩm hoặc phương thức, địa chỉ giao hàng mà có thể phát sinh thêm chi phí khác như phí vận chuyển, phụ phí hàng cồng kềnh, ...

Thông tin chi tiết

Công ty phát hànhHachette Book Group
Nhà xuất bảnHachette Book Group
Ngày xuất bản01-2017
ISBN-139781472228383
Kích thước197 x 131 x 27mm
Loại bìaPaperback
Số trang432
SKU8708035907852